Back to top

A Vegetarian Indian Feast with Madhuvanti Nene

A Vegetarian Indian Feast with Madhuvanti Nene


Thu., March 20, 6:30pm to 9:00pm


201 Somerville Ave. , Somerville


You are here

A vegetarian delight!

A native of Maharashtra, India, Madhu Nene guides students on an exciting adventure through the colorful world of Indian cuisine. Keeping in mind the growing popularity of vegetarian food, this class will focus on the preparation of an all vegetarian meal. We will make Palak Shorba (a hearty spinach soup loaded with healthy nutrients), Chavli Usal (a protein-packed black eyed peas curry), Baingan Bharta (an exotic blend of roasted eggplant, herbs and spices), Lemon Rice (a tangy rice dish that is very popular in Southern India) and Sevai Kheer (a creamy dessert made with vermicelli). We will then sit down to feast, chat, and learn more about the nutritional value of Indian cuisine.

*** Vegetarian Friendly***

Purchase tickets here.
Mole with Estela Caldeza featuring Taza Chocolate
Wed., November 5, 7:30pm to 10:00pm
Nepali Feast with Debaki & Samjhana Lamichhane
Wed., October 15, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Global Grains with Rosie Gill
Wed., October 1, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Indian Veggie Extravaganza with Madhu Nene, Sept. 23
Tue., September 23, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Syrian Feast with Samah Tayara
Thu., September 11, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Mexican Pop-up Restaurant
Fri., August 1, 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Preserving Culture
Tue., July 29, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Chiles en Nogada
Tue., July 8, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Brazilian Feast!
Thu., June 12, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Mimouna Feast
Wed., April 23, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Spice Mix Class with Rosie Gill
Thu., March 27, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
A North Indian Feast with Madhuvanti Nene
Tue., February 25, 7:30pm to 10:00pm
Brazilian Brigadeiro and Sweet Treats
Thu., February 13, 7:30pm to 10:00pm
Mole with Taza Chocolate with Estela Calzada
Tue., February 11, 7:30pm to 9:00pm