Back to top

Brazilian Feast!

Brazilian Feast!


Thu., June 12, 6:30pm to 9:00pm


201 Somerville Ave. , Somerville


You are here

Celebrate Brazil's Valentine's Day! With Elizabete Delfino

A class to celebrate Brazilian Valentine’s Day (6/12) and the World Cup! Elizabete Delfino, a native of Minas Gerais, Brazil, will start the class by serving us her homemade pão de queijo, highly addictive cheese popovers made with cassava flour. Next up, Elizabete will teach us how to make salipicão, a classic Brazilian dish, that is similar to a chicken salad, with peas, corn and topped with salty and crunchy shoestring potatoes and served with mohlo branco (a creamy corn sauce) and plenty of lettuce. This is the ultimate Brazilian comfort food and we can vouch for Elizabete’s delicious version! Then we’ll make delicious sweet treats called brigadeiro, just in time for Valentine’s Day—Brazil’s Valentine’s Day, that is! We’ll  whip up these chocolate truffles using locally produced Taza chocolate and a variety of tasty toppings; finally we’ll dress up the little numbers in festive wrappers. After cooking, we’ll sit down to enjoy our Brazilian feast. Each student will leave the class with a small plate of brigadeiro, which can be gifted to a sweetie — or devoured on the way home from class! 

BUY TIX HERE

Mole with Estela Caldeza featuring Taza Chocolate
Wed., November 5, 7:30pm to 10:00pm
Nepali Feast with Debaki & Samjhana Lamichhane
Wed., October 15, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Global Grains with Rosie Gill
Wed., October 1, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Indian Veggie Extravaganza with Madhu Nene, Sept. 23
Tue., September 23, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Syrian Feast with Samah Tayara
Thu., September 11, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Mexican Pop-up Restaurant
Fri., August 1, 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Preserving Culture
Tue., July 29, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Chiles en Nogada
Tue., July 8, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Mimouna Feast
Wed., April 23, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Spice Mix Class with Rosie Gill
Thu., March 27, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
A Vegetarian Indian Feast with Madhuvanti Nene
Thu., March 20, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
A North Indian Feast with Madhuvanti Nene
Tue., February 25, 7:30pm to 10:00pm
Brazilian Brigadeiro and Sweet Treats
Thu., February 13, 7:30pm to 10:00pm
Mole with Taza Chocolate with Estela Calzada
Tue., February 11, 7:30pm to 9:00pm