Back to top

A North Indian Feast with Madhuvanti Nene

A North Indian Feast with Madhuvanti Nene


Tue., February 25, 7:30pm to 10:00pm


201 Somerville Ave. , Somerville


You are here

Learn how to make Indian dishes.


A native of Maharashtra, India, Madhu Nene guides students on an exciting adventure through the colorful world of Indian cuisine. In this class, we will learn to make easy-to-cook-North Indian specialties, including Chana Chaat (a spicy salad/snack made using Garbanzo beans and an aromatic mix of spices), Kheema Mutter (a popular nutritious dish made with ground meat and peas), Aloo Gobhi (a delicious vegetarian entrée made with cauliflower and potatoes), Kashmiri pulao (a delicately flavored rice dish) and Mango Lassi (a refreshing cool drink made with yogurt and mango). We will then sit down to feast, chat, and learn more about what differentiates North Indian cuisine from other Indian cuisines.

Puchase tickets here.
Mole with Estela Caldeza featuring Taza Chocolate
Wed., November 5, 7:30pm to 10:00pm
Nepali Feast with Debaki & Samjhana Lamichhane
Wed., October 15, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Global Grains with Rosie Gill
Wed., October 1, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Indian Veggie Extravaganza with Madhu Nene, Sept. 23
Tue., September 23, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Syrian Feast with Samah Tayara
Thu., September 11, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Mexican Pop-up Restaurant
Fri., August 1, 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Preserving Culture
Tue., July 29, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Chiles en Nogada
Tue., July 8, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Brazilian Feast!
Thu., June 12, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Mimouna Feast
Wed., April 23, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Spice Mix Class with Rosie Gill
Thu., March 27, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
A Vegetarian Indian Feast with Madhuvanti Nene
Thu., March 20, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Brazilian Brigadeiro and Sweet Treats
Thu., February 13, 7:30pm to 10:00pm
Mole with Taza Chocolate with Estela Calzada
Tue., February 11, 7:30pm to 9:00pm