Back to top

Indian Vegetarian Extravaganza

Indian Vegetarian Extravaganza


201 Somerville Ave. , Somerville


You are here

POSTPONED; NEW DATE TBA soon.

As we continue our culinary journey across India, Madhu Nene will once again guide us on an exciting adventure through the colorful world of Indian cuisine. This time we will focus on quick and easy (but oh so tasty!) savory snack items that collectively make a delicious meal. We will learn to make Upma (a lightly spiced South Indian breakfast dish made from semolina), Pohe (made from flattened rice, onions and tomatoes ), Chatpatay Moong (a salad made using sprouted mung beans and mouth-watering spices) and Dahi Wada (lentil "doughnuts" in a cool and light, yoghurt-based sauce that provides just the perfect counter-balance to any spice). Any of these can be snacks; together they make a perfect light and healthy meal for a summer day. At the end of the class we will eat together and enjoy the flavors of India to usher in the long awaited warm weather. **vegetarian friendly.

Mole with Estela Caldeza featuring Taza Chocolate
Wed., November 5, 7:30pm to 10:00pm
Nepali Feast with Debaki & Samjhana Lamichhane
Wed., October 15, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Global Grains with Rosie Gill
Wed., October 1, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Indian Veggie Extravaganza with Madhu Nene, Sept. 23
Tue., September 23, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Syrian Feast with Samah Tayara
Thu., September 11, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Mexican Pop-up Restaurant
Fri., August 1, 7:00pm to 9:30pm
Preserving Culture
Tue., July 29, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Chiles en Nogada
Tue., July 8, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Brazilian Feast!
Thu., June 12, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Mimouna Feast
Wed., April 23, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Spice Mix Class with Rosie Gill
Thu., March 27, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
A Vegetarian Indian Feast with Madhuvanti Nene
Thu., March 20, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
A North Indian Feast with Madhuvanti Nene
Tue., February 25, 7:30pm to 10:00pm
Brazilian Brigadeiro and Sweet Treats
Thu., February 13, 7:30pm to 10:00pm
Mole with Taza Chocolate with Estela Calzada
Tue., February 11, 7:30pm to 9:00pm