Back to top

CARTOGRAPHIES OF IMMIGRATIONS: Moving Memories

CARTOGRAPHIES OF IMMIGRATIONS: Moving Memories


Fri., September 30, 12:00pm



You are here

For our project, CARTOGRAPHIES OF
IMMIGRATIONS: Moving Memories
, we are creating a series of four audio documentaries about BIPOC immigrant communities in the city of Somerville. The project will focus on stories of Brazilian immigrants who are residents in the city.

At FAXINA MEDIA we believe that storytelling
forges connections among people, and between people and ideas. Stories convey the culture, history, and values that unite people.

Um podcast de histórias de imigrantes Brasileiros em Somerville, de emigrantes de outras partes do mundo chegando no Brasil: que fazem para viver o presente e construir seus futuros.

FAXINA Media is a collective that creates audio-documentaries. The producer behind this series is Heloiza Barbosa. Please visit their past podcast projects here: https://www.faxinapodcast.com/

Crowned
Wed., May 31, 7:00pm
Donuts and Stardust
Sat., April 1, 7:00pm
Imagine W/
Sat., April 1, 7:00pm
Somer Fest 2022
Fri., September 9, 7:00pm
The Legacy Ball
Sat., July 30, 6:00pm
Lightforms
Sat., July 30, 12:00pm
Through These Realities Exhibit
Fri., July 22, 6:00pm
The Hip Hop Exchange VOL. 4
Sat., June 25, 10:00am to Sun., June 26, 8:00pm
Film Premiere: We are here too
Thu., June 16, 7:30pm
Hoşgeldiniz, Hoş Bulduk
Fri., May 6, 2:00pm