Back to top

Cinema Somerville Film Festival

Cinema Somerville Film Festival


Sat., April 30, 7:00pm to 9:00pm


90 Union Square, Somerville


You are here

Join SCATV for a film festival with short films by local filmmakers 

The Somerville Arts Council and SCATV present an ArtsUnion event: Cinema Somerville Film Fest. This is a free outdoor film screening happening during the Somerville Open Studios weekend taking place on Saturday, April 30th from 7-9pm outdoors in Union Square Plaza (rain location at SCATV). 

CINEMA SOMERVILLE FILM FEST LINEUP:
Dogwood | Christopher Alan Maloney
A Mouthful of Cupcakes | Harry Phan
Guillermo Sexo- "Graffiti Sky" | Director: Adam Depalma, Producer: Reuben Bettsak and Adam Depalma 
Happiness | Sean Post & Jason Corey (Teen Empowerment)
Naptime | Bridget Toner
The Midnight Ride of Me and Paul Revere | Peter A. Cancilla 
Clover | Ryan Bliss
Unchastened | Brynmore Williams
Highway to the Uncomfortable Zone | Phil Healy 
Somerville Community Path Autumn Film Ditty | Lynn Weissman
Dear John Thanks John | Xavier Gath
Gone for a Soldier | Taylor Toole
SOS (Save Our Squirrels!) | A. C. Kemp
What Are Humans For? | Susan Chasen
What's Cookin? - Episode 1 with Ellie Tiglao | Zoe Gregoric

There will be local food vendors selling delicious treats! Bring your own chairs and blankets! 
 

AgriCultural Festival
Sun., October 2, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
appropriated from greg cook
MUM@ARTFarm
Sat., September 24, 8:00pm to Sun., September 25, 1:00am
MUM
What the Fluff?
Sat., September 24, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
Fluff Bath 2006
The Evolution of Hip-Hop Festival
Sat., September 17, 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Rock and Roll Yard Sale
Sun., September 11, 11:00am to 5:00pm
Ignite! Global Street Food and Fire Festival
Sat., August 13, 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Ignite! Festival
Haiti and Brazil hit the ‘Ville!
Sun., July 24, 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Fixer Fair
Sun., June 19, 2:00pm to 5:00pm
Tiny Tall Ships Festival
Sat., May 14, 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Cinco de Mayo
Thu., May 5, 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Kids Dance Party!
Sat., April 9, 3:00pm to 5:00pm
kids dance party