Back to top

Who Do You Wear a Mask For?

Masks of Boston/Who Do You Wear a Mask For?

Who Do You Wear a Mask For?


Thu., August 20, 7:00pm



You are here

Katherine Taylor, Masks of Boston/Who Do You Wear a Mask For?

A socially distanced outdoor portrait project aimed at capturing not only individuals' images but their emotional experiences as well throughout the pandemic, addressing the challenges, the unexpected positives or sources of strength and who people wear a mask for.

The project was born in my backyard in Somerville in April and since that time I have been able to collaborate with museums and other parties to widen the scope of the project.

Presentation Link at 7pm: https://www.facebook.com/katherine.taylor1/

Support your artists!
Venmo - @katherine-taylor-22
https://www.masksofboston.com
https://www.katherinetaylorphotography.com

Follow Katherine: 
Instagram: @KatherineTaylorPhoto
 

The Solo Recorder, Past and Future
Thu., August 27, 7:00pm
The Solo Recorder, Past and Future
Live from Courtney's Living Room
Thu., August 13, 7:00pm
Live from Courtney's Living Room​​​​​​​
A Nick Nimble Tale
Thu., August 6, 7:00pm
A Nick Nimble Tale, Traveling, Writing and Creating Music
Sur5ILL, Rapper
Thu., July 30, 7:00pm
Sur5iLL
Changing Paradigms
Thu., July 16, 7:00pm
Aaron Emmanuel
Live Music with Gonz
Thu., July 9, 7:00pm
Gonzalo Veloz "Gonz"
En plein air with Katya Popova
Thu., July 2, 7:00pm
Highfalutin with Joshua Hahn 
Tue., June 30, 7:00pm
Highfalutin with Joshua Hahn 
Poetry of Place
Thu., June 25, 7:00pm
I'm Here Now with Ken Field
Thu., June 18, 7:00pm
Ken Field;  Photo by Robert Torres
Liz LaManche
Tue., May 19, 7:00pm
 Liz LaManche
Chris Freeman
Thu., April 30, 7:00pm
Parsonfield
Rosalita’s Puppets
Tue., April 28, 7:00pm
Charlotte Dore of Rosalita’s Puppets
Janaka Stucky, Ascend Ascend
Thu., April 23, 7:00pm
Janaka Stucky;photos courtesy of Adrianne Mathiowetz Photography
Parallax
Thu., April 16, 7:00pm
Zoe Dance; image by Steve Wollkind