Back to top

Printmania

Printmania


Sat., July 7, 3:00pm to 7:00pm


70 Union Square, Somerville


You are here

 
Printmania, A Zine, Comic and Print Fair!. 

ArtsUnion is proud to launch Printmania, an event and market celebrating print and paper—from zines to papermaking, from fine art to ephemera. At this market, the list of vendors includes ‘zinesters, bookbinders and letterpress masters.

You’ll see new work from Muskat Studios and a bookbinding demo courtesy of Catherine Aiello. There will also be interactive activities galore including a Super Giant Magno Comics project and a stencil-cutting workshop courtesy of local artist Meagan Mary Creamer. Fast Food Prints will also be on hand to make made-to-order prints on paper and t-shirts. But wait, there’s more mania! There will be live music rocking throughout the day from local acts like, Hot MolassesFuture Carnivores and Boston Typewriter Orchestra.

Rain date:  Sun., July 8

 

 

Somerville Mini-Maker Faire
Sat., October 13, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
Honk in Union
Fri., October 5, 3:00pm to 5:00pm
What the Fluff?
Sat., September 29, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
Melaa! A Celebration of Nepali Culture in Union Square
Sat., September 22, 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Project MUM
Sat., September 15, 9:00pm to Sun., September 16, 1:00am
Spokes 2012: A Somerville Bike Fest!
Sat., September 8, 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Rock and Roll Yard Sale
Sun., August 19, 11:00am to 5:00pm
SATURDAY NIGHT! Hungry Tiger Street Food Festival
Sat., August 11, 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Somerville Dance Fest
Fri., July 27, 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Nibble Book Release Party
Wed., July 25, 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Boston Handmade
Sat., June 30, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
Bazaar Bizarre
Sun., June 24, 12:00pm to 6:00pm
Bazaar Bizarre: Union Made
Somerville Grooves Listening Parties
Wed., March 28, 6:00pm to 8:00pm
somerville grooves logo
Chicha Night
Thu., March 15, 7:00pm
Ginger Explosion 3
Mon., February 6, 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Saturday Dance Matinee
Sat., February 4, 3:00pm to 8:00pm