Back to top

Project MUM

Project MUM


Sat., September 15, 9:00pm to Sun., September 16, 1:00am


160 Washington St, Somerville


You are here

Project MUM returns in its full glory.

Back in 2006 a year after we started ArtsUnion a former board member Susan Berstler proposed the idea of holding a dance party under the McGrath. (Susan was and still is obsessed with hidden dark spaces that she explored in Berlin.)    So Susan, lighting guru Todd Sargent, and the Arts Council went through the crazy permitting and production process and produced Project MUM.  It was a huge hit and transformed a space folks typically want to forget.

After a short hiatus, this fall, members of SCUL Somerville's long-term friendly chopper bicycle nerd gang, will be collaborating with local artists and performers to present you the 2012 edition of this well-loved outdoor dance party: Meet Under McGrath.  Check out the co-producers site for calls for support and more info.

Rain or shine; suggested donation $10.

Somerville Mini-Maker Faire
Sat., October 13, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
Honk in Union
Fri., October 5, 3:00pm to 5:00pm
What the Fluff?
Sat., September 29, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
Melaa! A Celebration of Nepali Culture in Union Square
Sat., September 22, 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Spokes 2012: A Somerville Bike Fest!
Sat., September 8, 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Rock and Roll Yard Sale
Sun., August 19, 11:00am to 5:00pm
SATURDAY NIGHT! Hungry Tiger Street Food Festival
Sat., August 11, 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Somerville Dance Fest
Fri., July 27, 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Nibble Book Release Party
Wed., July 25, 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Printmania
Sat., July 7, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
Boston Handmade
Sat., June 30, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
Bazaar Bizarre
Sun., June 24, 12:00pm to 6:00pm
Bazaar Bizarre: Union Made
Somerville Grooves Listening Parties
Wed., March 28, 6:00pm to 8:00pm
somerville grooves logo
Chicha Night
Thu., March 15, 7:00pm
Ginger Explosion 3
Mon., February 6, 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Saturday Dance Matinee
Sat., February 4, 3:00pm to 8:00pm