Back to top

SATURDAY NIGHT! Hungry Tiger Street Food Festival

SATURDAY NIGHT! Hungry Tiger Street Food Festival


Sat., August 11, 6:00pm to 10:00pm


70 Union Square, Somerville


You are here

 
The tiger isn't scared of a little rain! This street food fest will be ROARRING in Union Square on Saturday!

It will feature foods from around the globe served by local Union Square restaurants, including El Potro, The Neighborhood Restaurant, India Palace, Pao de Açucar, and Precinct. This is your chance to nibble on Salvadoran pupusas and Indian samosas, among countless other international fare. After dining en plein air, peruse the wares of local artisans, mingle with street performers, soak in live music and marvel at fire throwers and spinners!

The festival is also an opportunity to check out Nibble, the Somerville Arts Council’s new book about food and culture in Union Square and beyond. Buy a copy and participate in Nibble activities like “Test Your Nose” and an interactive global food stories map. Restaurants will charge various prices for their food, yet the festival itself is free!

Rain Date:  Sun., Aug 12

Somerville Mini-Maker Faire
Sat., October 13, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
Honk in Union
Fri., October 5, 3:00pm to 5:00pm
What the Fluff?
Sat., September 29, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
Melaa! A Celebration of Nepali Culture in Union Square
Sat., September 22, 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Project MUM
Sat., September 15, 9:00pm to Sun., September 16, 1:00am
Spokes 2012: A Somerville Bike Fest!
Sat., September 8, 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Rock and Roll Yard Sale
Sun., August 19, 11:00am to 5:00pm
Somerville Dance Fest
Fri., July 27, 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Nibble Book Release Party
Wed., July 25, 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Printmania
Sat., July 7, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
Boston Handmade
Sat., June 30, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
Bazaar Bizarre
Sun., June 24, 12:00pm to 6:00pm
Bazaar Bizarre: Union Made
Somerville Grooves Listening Parties
Wed., March 28, 6:00pm to 8:00pm
somerville grooves logo
Chicha Night
Thu., March 15, 7:00pm
Ginger Explosion 3
Mon., February 6, 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Saturday Dance Matinee
Sat., February 4, 3:00pm to 8:00pm