Back to top

Bazaar Bizarre

Bazaar Bizarre: Union Made

Bazaar Bizarre


Sun., June 24, 12:00pm to 6:00pm


70 Union Square, Somerville


You are here

50 local vendors will set up on the Union Square Plaza to sell a vast array of idiosyncratic handmade goods.

As usual, we will curate the mix of vendors for style, methods and materials offering shoppers a fresh mix! This year we have decided to turn the market into a full-on-summer block party, nautical style. So wear your nautical strips and slather on plenty of spf!
 
Union Made III will also feature live acoustic music, demonstrations and hands-on art making. Continuing with our nautical theme, Small Craft Advisory will offer washable stencil tattoos of ships, mermaids, sharks, anchors, and whatever maritime image strikes your fancy. You can also practice your knot tying skills at the market! A few more tricks may be up our sleeves, so be sure to visit www.bazaarbizarre.org as the event approaches.

 

Somerville Mini-Maker Faire
Sat., October 13, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
Honk in Union
Fri., October 5, 3:00pm to 5:00pm
What the Fluff?
Sat., September 29, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
Melaa! A Celebration of Nepali Culture in Union Square
Sat., September 22, 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Project MUM
Sat., September 15, 9:00pm to Sun., September 16, 1:00am
Spokes 2012: A Somerville Bike Fest!
Sat., September 8, 5:00pm to 9:00pm
Rock and Roll Yard Sale
Sun., August 19, 11:00am to 5:00pm
SATURDAY NIGHT! Hungry Tiger Street Food Festival
Sat., August 11, 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Somerville Dance Fest
Fri., July 27, 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Nibble Book Release Party
Wed., July 25, 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Printmania
Sat., July 7, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
Boston Handmade
Sat., June 30, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
Somerville Grooves Listening Parties
Wed., March 28, 6:00pm to 8:00pm
somerville grooves logo
Chicha Night
Thu., March 15, 7:00pm
Ginger Explosion 3
Mon., February 6, 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Saturday Dance Matinee
Sat., February 4, 3:00pm to 8:00pm