Back to top

Session Planetaria

Session Planetaria


Sun., March 3, 3:00pm to 6:00pm


335 Somerville Ave. , Somerville


You are here

Session Planetaria is a new open jam improv concept where all ages and styles are welcome.

Session Planetaria is a new open jam improv concept that began in 2012 at Fasika Ethiopian Restaurant. Poetry words, rhythms and rhymes evolve in a round robin style improv jam on a theme. The session is led by a core group of experienced improv musicians. Everything created is completely unique. Musicians, Poets, MCs and Storytellers all ages and styles welcome. The session will be recorded for future podcast and/or youtube airing. Sign up begins at 1:30pm. Advance sign up possible, contact Jenn Bliss at moonshipmail@gmail.com Come down and get your groove on!  March's theme is Travel Stories.

Mini-Maker Faire
Sat., October 5, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
makerfaire
What the Fluff?!? It's A Fluff-Fluff-Fluffy World!
Sat., September 28, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
Fluff
Project MUM 2013
Sat., September 14, 8:00pm
Utsav! A Fest of Punjabi & Sikh Culture
Sat., September 7, 4:00pm to 8:00pm
gatka
Rock and Roll Yard Sale
Sun., August 25, 11:00am to 5:00pm
rrys
Ignite! A Fire and Street Food Festival After Dark
Sat., August 10, 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Boston Handmade Marketplace
Sat., July 13, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
BHM 2013
Bazaar Bizarre
Sun., June 23, 12:00pm to 6:00pm
Bazaar Bizarre 2013
TrashBash
Sun., May 19, 11:00am to 5:00pm
Storied Nights in Somerville
Sat., April 6, 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Circus Sock Hop
Sat., March 16, 8:00pm to 11:00pm
Traveling Troubadours
Thu., February 28, 8:00pm to 10:30pm
Constant Tango
Sat., February 23, 7:00pm to 11:00pm
Copy Cat Festival
Sun., February 17, 1:00pm to 8:00pm
Ginger Explosion 4
Mon., January 28, 7:30pm to 9:30pm