Back to top

Boston Handmade Marketplace

BHM 2013

Boston Handmade Marketplace


Sat., July 13, 3:00pm to 7:00pm


90 Union Square, Somerville


You are here

Over 20+ craft vendors will be selling handmade jewelry, ceramics, fine art, textiles, papergoods and more!

For the love of art and craft join us at Boston Hadmade Marketplace! A smaller select market of 20+ craftspeople will be selling handmade jewlery, ceramics, fine art, textiles, papergoods, handspun yarn, and more! You can also learn a thing or two from The Stitch House of Dorchester, The Common Cod Fiber Guild, Mudflat Studio, and Muscat Studio who will be doing live demonstrations and interactive DIY crafts all day.
While you shop or create you can also enjoy the sounds coming from The Grownup Noise and Nowhere Lights, two live, local bands that will be playing throughout the day.

Boston Handmade is a select group of artists and craftspeople that support each other and independent, local businesses. They create one-of-a-kind, limited edition, handmade works in small studio environments. Shopping locally and buying handmade goods means means you are supporting local small businesses and strengthening your hometown economy while building a stronger and more vibrant community. Be a local Handmade Hero, and say hello to Boston Handmade.

 

 

Mini-Maker Faire
Sat., October 5, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
makerfaire
What the Fluff?!? It's A Fluff-Fluff-Fluffy World!
Sat., September 28, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
Fluff
Project MUM 2013
Sat., September 14, 8:00pm
Utsav! A Fest of Punjabi & Sikh Culture
Sat., September 7, 4:00pm to 8:00pm
gatka
Rock and Roll Yard Sale
Sun., August 25, 11:00am to 5:00pm
rrys
Ignite! A Fire and Street Food Festival After Dark
Sat., August 10, 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Bazaar Bizarre
Sun., June 23, 12:00pm to 6:00pm
Bazaar Bizarre 2013
TrashBash
Sun., May 19, 11:00am to 5:00pm
Storied Nights in Somerville
Sat., April 6, 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Circus Sock Hop
Sat., March 16, 8:00pm to 11:00pm
Session Planetaria
Sun., March 3, 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Traveling Troubadours
Thu., February 28, 8:00pm to 10:30pm
Constant Tango
Sat., February 23, 7:00pm to 11:00pm
Copy Cat Festival
Sun., February 17, 1:00pm to 8:00pm
Ginger Explosion 4
Mon., January 28, 7:30pm to 9:30pm