Back to top

Circus Sock Hop

Circus Sock Hop


Sat., March 16, 8:00pm to 11:00pm


14 Tyler St, Somerville


You are here

AirCraft Aerial Arts is opening its gymnasium for an old-fashioned sock hop with a cirque twist.

Break out the poodle skirts and hair pomade. AirCraft Aerial Arts is opening its 1960’s era gymnasium for an old-fashioned sock hop with a cirque twist. AirCraft will bring the circus, DJ Leroy the King will bring the tunes, and you bring the boogie. During breaks, dancers will be entertained by aerial and acrobatic performances. The night will culminate with a dance contest – just for fun – judged by a panel of Somerville luminaries.

 

Mini-Maker Faire
Sat., October 5, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
makerfaire
What the Fluff?!? It's A Fluff-Fluff-Fluffy World!
Sat., September 28, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
Fluff
Project MUM 2013
Sat., September 14, 8:00pm
Utsav! A Fest of Punjabi & Sikh Culture
Sat., September 7, 4:00pm to 8:00pm
gatka
Rock and Roll Yard Sale
Sun., August 25, 11:00am to 5:00pm
rrys
Ignite! A Fire and Street Food Festival After Dark
Sat., August 10, 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Boston Handmade Marketplace
Sat., July 13, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
BHM 2013
Bazaar Bizarre
Sun., June 23, 12:00pm to 6:00pm
Bazaar Bizarre 2013
TrashBash
Sun., May 19, 11:00am to 5:00pm
Storied Nights in Somerville
Sat., April 6, 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Session Planetaria
Sun., March 3, 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Traveling Troubadours
Thu., February 28, 8:00pm to 10:30pm
Constant Tango
Sat., February 23, 7:00pm to 11:00pm
Copy Cat Festival
Sun., February 17, 1:00pm to 8:00pm
Ginger Explosion 4
Mon., January 28, 7:30pm to 9:30pm