Vernon Street Artists

Vernon St Studios 40th Anniversary Exhibit

Featured works by Vernon Street Studio Artists

Over the years, Vernon Street Studios has been recognized as a community well known throughout the area for the quality of work produced by artists with established reputations as well as exciting newcomers. Located in an historic 19th-century brick industrial building, Vernon Street housed the first group of artists in Somerville to open their studios to the public in 1974. This exhibit celebrates this achievement and showcases the broad spectrum of fine art featured at Vernon Street.

Featured Artists:

Christine Chang
christine_chang@yahoo.com

Dorothy Clare Zarren
dorothyzarren@gmail.com

Stan Czesniuk
stanc48@gmail.com

David Palmquist
palmquist@spraylux.com

Suzanne Lubeck
soozie.lubeck@gmail.com

Joerg Fraske
jfraske2000@gmail.com

Christina Balch
studio@christinabalch.com

Andrew Fish
fish@wanderingfisheye.com

Zoe McCarthy
info@zoemccarthy.com

To see the full list of Vernon Street Studio artists visit:
www.vernonstreet.com

Join the Vernon Street Artists in Celebrating 40 years of creativity and art
December 6 & 7
Saturday and Sunday from 12-6pm

About the Inside-Out Gallery
Initiated in 2009, The Inside-Out Gallery is located in the CVS Window in Davis Square, a unique space that allows the public to view an eclectic array of works from artists and local organizations each month. The mission of the Somerville Arts Council is to cultivate and celebrate the creative expressions of the Somerville community. Through innovative collaborations and quality programming we work to make the arts an integral part of life reflective of our diverse city.