Back to top

Sushi Class with Chef Jose Garcia

Sushi Class with Chef Jose Garcia


Tue., January 29, 7:30pm to 9:30pm


You are here

Learn the art of crafting delicious and exquisite sushi and rolls with chef and Ebi Sushi owner, Jose Garcia.
 
Trained for 8 years with Japanese sushi chefs, Jose is well equipped to teach students how to prepare the rice, cut the fish, assemble sushi and make accompanying accoutrements like wasabi and pickled ginger. You will make your own California roll and the more complex avocado roll. Jose will also show you how to make nigiris (more commonly known as sushis) and the rainbow roll—a California roll with tuna, salmon, yellowtail, shrimp and avocado on top. You also will learn how to eat sushi while Jose shares his deep knowledge of sushi evolution and customs and explores the differences between Japan and American sushi traditions.
Indian Feast to Celebrate Diwali
Tue., October 29, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Day of the Dead Cooking Class
Thu., October 24, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Cooking Class: A Taste of El Salvador
Mon., September 23, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Cooking Class: A Bite of Brazil
Wed., August 21, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Chiles en Nogada (bilingual cooking class!)
Tue., August 6, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Cooking Class: Spring Rolls & Kale Soba Salad
Tue., July 23, 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Cooking Class: Tapas Puertorriqueñas at Casa B
Sun., July 14, 1:00pm to 4:00pm
casa b
Cooking Class: A Salvadoran Meal
Tue., July 2, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Nepali Meal with Bimala Thapa
Wed., March 6, 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Food of the Americas with Ryan Redmond
Sun., January 27, 4:00pm to 8:00pm