Back to top

Indian Feast to Celebrate Diwali

Indian Feast to Celebrate Diwali


Tue., October 29, 6:30pm to 9:00pm


201 Somerville Ave. , Somerville


You are here

Madhu Nene will guide us on an exciting adventure through the colorful world of Indian cuisine.

A native of Maharashtra, India, Madhu Nene will guide us on an exciting adventure through the colorful world of Indian cuisine. We will learn easy-to-cook-at-home recipes for a complete Indian meal. We will learn to make Chana Masala (a healthy protein-packed Garbanzo Beans or Chick Peas entrée redolent with delicate Indian spices), Fish Konkani (a tasty curry from the Konkan coast that beautifully balances rich spices in a creamy coconut milk based sauce), Jeera-Mutter Pilaf (a cumin-flavored rice pilaf with peas that serves as a perfect complement to the entrées), Cucumber Raïta (a cool and light yogurt and cucumber dish that provides just the right counterbalance to the aromatic spices of the meal) and Sooji Halwa (a popular desert made from semolina, raisins and nuts). We will eat together and enjoy the flavors of India to celebrate Diwali.  **vegetarian friendly. Buy tickets here.

 

Day of the Dead Cooking Class
Thu., October 24, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Cooking Class: A Taste of El Salvador
Mon., September 23, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Cooking Class: A Bite of Brazil
Wed., August 21, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Chiles en Nogada (bilingual cooking class!)
Tue., August 6, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Cooking Class: Spring Rolls & Kale Soba Salad
Tue., July 23, 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Cooking Class: Tapas Puertorriqueñas at Casa B
Sun., July 14, 1:00pm to 4:00pm
casa b
Cooking Class: A Salvadoran Meal
Tue., July 2, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Nepali Meal with Bimala Thapa
Wed., March 6, 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Sushi Class with Chef Jose Garcia
Tue., January 29, 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Food of the Americas with Ryan Redmond
Sun., January 27, 4:00pm to 8:00pm