Back to top

Cooking Class: Tapas Puertorriqueñas at Casa B

casa b

Cooking Class: Tapas Puertorriqueñas at Casa B


Sun., July 14, 1:00pm to 4:00pm


253 Washington St. , Somerville


You are here

Chef Alberto Cabré will teach us how to make a delicious array of Puerto Rican tapas.

Alberto Cabré is head chef and co-owner (with his wife, Angelina) of Casa B, one of Union Square’s newer restaurants. Alberto grew up cooking with his maternal grandfather, Ernesto Bobonis, in San Juan, Puerto Rico. It is from him, Ernesto Bobonis, that many of the recipes originate and the “B” of Casa B comes from his name. Alberto takes his grandfather’s recipes and makes them his own, adding a new mouth-watering twist. In this class, Alberto will teach students how to make: Tostones rellenos con ensalada de aguacate (green plantain cups filled with avocado salad); Pastelitos de chorizo y queso (chorizo and cheese turnovers); Sorullitos de maíz con salsa rosada (corn polenta fritter with pink sauce); Albóndigas chorreadas (meatballs in criollo sauce); Pastelitos de guayaba (guava puffs).

Purchase tickets online here
 

Indian Feast to Celebrate Diwali
Tue., October 29, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Day of the Dead Cooking Class
Thu., October 24, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Cooking Class: A Taste of El Salvador
Mon., September 23, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Cooking Class: A Bite of Brazil
Wed., August 21, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Chiles en Nogada (bilingual cooking class!)
Tue., August 6, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Cooking Class: Spring Rolls & Kale Soba Salad
Tue., July 23, 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Cooking Class: A Salvadoran Meal
Tue., July 2, 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Nepali Meal with Bimala Thapa
Wed., March 6, 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Sushi Class with Chef Jose Garcia
Tue., January 29, 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Food of the Americas with Ryan Redmond
Sun., January 27, 4:00pm to 8:00pm