Back to top

Poetry of Place

Poetry of Place


Thu., June 25, 7:00pm



You are here


Poetry of Place

In this poetry presentation, local poet Tali Grossman will share some of her favorite poems that explore how we think about place  - where we are, where we've been, and where we are going. Selections will include poetry by Laure-Anne Bosselaar, Hala Alyan, Frances McCue, and a couple of Tali's own poems. Several writing prompts will be offered as take-aways based on the work presented.

Presentation Link at 7PMhttps://www.facebook.com/talia.grossman

Donations to Support Artistwww.venmo.com/Talia-Grossman
Please donate to this sustainable fund to prevent incarceration and combat racial and economic disparities in the bail system. https://secure.givelively.org/donate/the-bail-project  

 

The Solo Recorder, Past and Future
Thu., August 27, 7:00pm
The Solo Recorder, Past and Future
Who Do You Wear a Mask For?
Thu., August 20, 7:00pm
Masks of Boston/Who Do You Wear a Mask For?
Live from Courtney's Living Room
Thu., August 13, 7:00pm
Live from Courtney's Living Room​​​​​​​
A Nick Nimble Tale
Thu., August 6, 7:00pm
A Nick Nimble Tale, Traveling, Writing and Creating Music
Sur5ILL, Rapper
Thu., July 30, 7:00pm
Sur5iLL
Changing Paradigms
Thu., July 16, 7:00pm
Aaron Emmanuel
Live Music with Gonz
Thu., July 9, 7:00pm
Gonzalo Veloz "Gonz"
En plein air with Katya Popova
Thu., July 2, 7:00pm
Highfalutin with Joshua Hahn 
Tue., June 30, 7:00pm
Highfalutin with Joshua Hahn 
I'm Here Now with Ken Field
Thu., June 18, 7:00pm
Ken Field;  Photo by Robert Torres
Liz LaManche
Tue., May 19, 7:00pm
 Liz LaManche
Chris Freeman
Thu., April 30, 7:00pm
Parsonfield
Rosalita’s Puppets
Tue., April 28, 7:00pm
Charlotte Dore of Rosalita’s Puppets
Janaka Stucky, Ascend Ascend
Thu., April 23, 7:00pm
Janaka Stucky;photos courtesy of Adrianne Mathiowetz Photography
Parallax
Thu., April 16, 7:00pm
Zoe Dance; image by Steve Wollkind