Back to top

Fixer Fair

Fixer Fair


Sun., June 10, 12:00pm to 3:00pm


90 Union Square, Somerville


You are here

The Fixer Fair celebrates repair! Don’t recycle it, FIX it.  Don't buy a new one, make your old one better!

Repairing things helps the environment, is more economical, and teaches engineering to adults and kids. Blenders, cell phones, toasters, bikes, art objects, clothes, rice cookers, vacuums, laptops...how many items in your home need repair? At the Fixer Fair attendees can bring things that need repairing and learn how to repair them or find someone who can. Local businesses that repair items can promote themselves and perform on-site repairs. We’ll have workshops about how to take apart, maintain and repair things. What do an auto mechanic, a computer technician and a tailor all have in common? They FIX things, and they can help you fix things too.

Produced in partnership with Dina Gjertsen of Parts and Crafts and the Somerville Tool Library.

 

Evolution of Hip Hop Festival
Sat., September 29, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
Hip Hop Fest photo by VqNCsmall
MUM @ ArtFarm
Sat., September 22, 8:00pm to Sun., September 23, 1:00am
MUM 2016, Keith Simmons
What the Fluff? Festival
Sat., September 22, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
Fluff Bath 2006
Rock and Roll Yard Sale
Sun., September 9, 11:00am to 5:00pm
Ignite! Global Street Food and Fire Festival
Sat., August 11, 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Ignite! Global Street Food and Fire Festival
Night Market
Sat., June 30, 5:00pm to 10:00pm
Weber Dance, Her Sylvan Ascent
Thu., June 14, 8:30pm to 9:30pm
Big Gay Dance Party
Sat., June 2, 5:30pm to 8:30pm
Big Gay Dance Party 2017
Cinema Somerville Film Festival
Sat., May 19, 8:00pm to 9:30pm
Starting Over Festival
Sun., April 22, 12:00pm to 2:00pm