Back to top

ArtsUnion 2016

ArtsUnion 2016


You are here

ArtsUnion

Started in 2005, ArtsUnion is an initiative to enhance the cultural economic development of Union Square. ArtsUnion presents events and markets, cultural and historical tours, commissions street furniture and public art, and revised zoning to incentivize arts redevelopment. ArtsUnion is funded by the MCC's John and Abigail Adams Art Program and the City of Somerville.

Get ready for another spring, summer and fall series with added placemaking work at the former waste transfer site.

Past events:

AgriCultural Festival
Sun., October 2, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
appropriated from greg cook
MUM@ARTFarm
Sat., September 24, 8:00pm to Sun., September 25, 1:00am
MUM
What the Fluff?
Sat., September 24, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
Fluff Bath 2006
The Evolution of Hip-Hop Festival
Sat., September 17, 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Rock and Roll Yard Sale
Sun., September 11, 11:00am to 5:00pm
Ignite! Global Street Food and Fire Festival
Sat., August 13, 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Ignite! Festival
Haiti and Brazil hit the ‘Ville!
Sun., July 24, 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Fixer Fair
Sun., June 19, 2:00pm to 5:00pm
Tiny Tall Ships Festival
Sat., May 14, 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Cinco de Mayo
Thu., May 5, 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Cinema Somerville Film Festival
Sat., April 30, 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Kids Dance Party!
Sat., April 9, 3:00pm to 5:00pm
kids dance party