Back to top

Kawaii-Me: A Behind the Scenes Beauty Event

Kawaii-Me: A Behind the Scenes Beauty Event


Sat., April 12, 5:00pm to 9:00pm


3 Sanborn Court, Somerville


You are here

Calling all fashionistas!

Move over Newbury Street, there could be a new fashion destination in town! Did you know you can loop around the Union Square on a Saturday afternoon and get measured for a suit or shop ready-made, stop by the salon, and then end your evening at one of the many awesome restaurants nestled in Union Square? This event spins all those local wonders into one runway extravaganza where you can partake as a fashionista!

Shop and model ready-mades by Kawaii-me boutique
Be awed by couture by local designer Nillton Rodrigues
Wear 3-D printed wearable art by Nervous System
Preview a special project by Secret Ships
Come try new hair and make-up styles with Kaya Beauty Spa and Salon 22
Get your picture taken under a breathtaking installation design by Sophia X. Chang
Listen to tunes curated by DJ NikkiBeats

Check out their now funded Kickstarter Campaign (and the awesome video they created about the event!)

About Kawaii-Me
With gumption and an entrepreneurial spirit Gabriela and Priscila Miculic opened Kawaii-Me, a fashion boutique hidden away in Union Square, Somerville. Hidden on the 2nd story of Barrister’s Hall the shop’s mission is to provide women with stylish clothes at affordable prices. They also work with their resident designer, Nill Rodrigues, who makes custom creations from his Union Square home.

 

 

The Eight Tracks present: A Taste of A Cappella
Sun., October 5, 1:00pm to 4:00pm
What the Fluff?!? Fest
Sat., September 27, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
The BIG tiny house festival
Sat., September 20, 3:00pm to 9:00pm
Project MUM 2014
Sat., September 13, 8:00pm to Sun., September 14, 12:00am
Rock and Roll Yard Sale
Sun., September 7, 11:00am to 5:00pm
Fixer Fair
Sat., August 16, 3:00pm to 7:00pm
Ignite! A Fire and Street Food Festival After Dark
Sat., August 9, 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Boston Handmade Marketplace
Sun., July 13, 11:00am to 4:00pm
Historic Keyboard Concert
Sat., March 29, 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Somerville Builds: A Hands-On Kids Maker Event
Sun., March 2, 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Fire & Ice: A Winter Festival in Union Square
Sat., March 1, 4:00pm to 7:00pm